The elders of Brunswick Church provide the servant leadership and oversight of the church.  Elders are to be compassionate, humble, and eager to serve the congregation as shepherds, following the example of Christ (1 Peter 5:1–10).

The current elected elders serve on the leadership board known as the session. Since the session is the ruling body of the church, and because it is responsible for most of the decisions and policies that are made, elders are asked to perform a wide range of activities and responsibilities. 

Elders on the session make numerous decisions involving the direction, health, and functioning of the church.

To email the session use: session@brunswickchurch.org

The mission of the deacons of Brunswick Church, as set forth in Scripture, is one of sympathy, witness, and service after the example of Jesus Christ. (Acts 6, 1 Timothy 3)

Deaconing is a ministry of caring; a ministry of love; a ministry of compassion; and a ministry of prayer and community service.

Deacons serve those in distress, those who have suffered loss, neighbors in the hospital, friends who have lost their jobs, new parents, new members who need a word of welcome, people in the community who have lost their way and can no longer find God, those who are economically oppressed and do not have adequate places to live or enough to eat  any people who need to experience the love of Christ in concrete ways.

To email the Deacons use: deacons@brunswickchurch.org